Empowering students to take the next step

Staff Directory

Wendy Anderson - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

School Counselor

Phone: Ext: | Email: wanderson@mr238.org
Biography:

Kyle Barshinger - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

Band Director

Phone: Ext: | Email: kbarshinger@mr238.org
Biography:

Sadie Boock - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Special Education

Phone:309-426-2682 Ext: | Email: sboock@mr238.org
Biography:

Chad Carlson - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | 8th Grade | Athletic Director | Physical Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: ccarlson@mr238.org
Biography: Education: Western Illinois University -Bachelor of Science Degree in Physical Education (K-12) & Driver Education - 1995

Amanda Carson - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

8th Grade | Math

Phone: Ext: | Email: acarson@mr238.org
Biography:

Joanna Conner - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | Math

Phone: Ext: | Email: jconner@mr238.org
Biography:

Curt Crum - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

8th Grade | Ag Teacher

Phone: Ext: | Email: ccrum@mr238.org
Biography:

Nancy Durdle - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Secretary

Phone: Ext: | Email: ndurdle@mr238.org
Biography:

Don Farr - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Principal

Phone: Ext: | Email: dfarr@mr238.org
Biography: I was born and raised in Warren County, graduating from Roseville High School. I received a Bachelor's of Arts Degree from Monmouth College and a Master of Science in Education from Western Illinois University. After teaching at Avon High School for six years, I came to the Monmouth District in 1996. I taught one year at the high school and then moved to the Harding Elementary Building as their principal for three years. In 2000, I was named the principal at Central Jr. High which became Monmouth-Roseville Jr. High in 2004 after the consolidation of the two school districts. I have been a member of the Illinois Principal's Association for over twenty years and served as the Western Region State Director from 2003 - 2010. In 2014, I was honored by being named the Illinois Middle School Principal of the Year. I have been married to my lovely wife for over 35 years and have two daughters and five grandchildren. In my spare time I love to spend time with my family, travel this beautiful country with my wife, and play golf.

Glenn Hoyt - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

District Office | Technology

Phone: Ext: | Email: ghoyt@mr238.org
Biography:

Megan Huston - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | Science

Phone: Ext: | Email: mehuston@mr238.org
Biography:

Wendy Huston - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

8th Grade | Art

Phone: Ext: | Email: whuston@mr238.org
Biography:

Nancy Inness - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

8th Grade | Language Arts

Phone: Ext: | Email: ninness@mr238.org
Biography:

Donald Johnson - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

District Office | Technology

Phone:309-715-7222 Ext: | Email: dj@mr238.org
Biography:

Devin Johnson - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | Language Arts

Phone: Ext: | Email: djohnson@mr238.org
Biography:

Betsy Johnston - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

Nurse

Phone: Ext: | Email: bjohnston@mr238.org
Biography:

LeAnne MacWilliams - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | Social Studies

Phone: Ext: | Email: lmacwilliams@mr238.org
Biography:

Jona McCance - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Science

Phone: Ext: | Email: jmccance@mr238.org
Biography:

Sarah McCrery - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Special Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: smccrery@mr238.org
Biography:

Jennifer Powell - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | 8th Grade | Special Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: jpowell@mr238.org
Biography:

Aaron Sikorski - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

7th Grade | Soccer- Head Coach | Technology

Phone: Ext: | Email: asikorski@mr238.org
Biography:

Pat Tansey - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Secretary

Phone: Ext: | Email: ptansey@mr238.org
Biography:

Cherilyn Thomas - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | Literature

Phone: Ext: | Email: cthomas@mr238.org
Biography:

Barry Trone - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

District Office | Transportation Director

Phone: Ext: | Email: btrone@mr238.org
Biography:

Telisha Walters - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

8th Grade | Literature

Phone: Ext: | Email: twalters@mr238.org
Biography:

Todd Wetterling - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

8th Grade | Social Studies

Phone: Ext: | Email: twetterling@mr238.org
Biography:

Libby White - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

7th Grade | 8th Grade | Physical Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: lwhite@mr238.org
Biography: Hello! My name is Ms. White and I love teaching here at Monmouth-Roseville Junior High. I always wanted to be a teacher. I grew up not too far from here. Went to Monmouth College and have the opportunity to work with a great staff as well as students every day. I finally feel like I am where I'm supposed to be. My top three reasons for loving being a teacher: 1. Impact lives and make a difference. Everyone remembers a teacher who is held close to their heart, who was both encouraging and an inspiring during a time of frustration or confusion. 2. Ignite a passion for life-long learning as well as instill an open-mind to new ideas. 3. Invest in the future, giving students opportunities and challenges to meet their goals and explore the multitude of opportunities before them.

Kelley Whitsitt - Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Speech-Language Pathologist

Phone: Ext: | Email: kwhitsitt@mr238.org
Biography:

Tim Yurs - Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Health

Phone: Ext: | Email: tyurs@mr238.org
Biography: