Empowering students to take the next step

Staff Directory

Melissa Anderson - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: manderson@mr238.org
Biography: I went to school in Alexis, IL. I received my bachelor degree from Western Illinois University. I currently live in Monmouth with my husband and my three kids. During my time as a teacher, I have taught Preschool, First Grade, Kindergarten , Title Reading and Third Grade. I am currently teaching Second Grade.

Lindsay Armstrong - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade | ESL

Phone: Ext: | Email: larmstrong@mr238.org
Biography: I am from Beardstown, Illinois and moved to Monmouth, Illinois in 2005. Before graduating with my Bachelors of Arts degree in Early Childhood Education and English as a Second Language from Kendall College in Chicago, I lived and studied Spanish in Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico. I have worked as a bilingual paraprofessional for Beardstown and Monmouth-Roseville school districts before becoming the 3rd grade ESL teacher at Harding.

Gabrielle Arteaga - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: garteaga@mr238.org
Biography: My name is Gabrielle Arteaga and I graduated from Western Illinois University with a Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education in 2006. I have been with the Monmouth-Roseville School District since 2007. I started in Title Reading for a year and then taught 1st Grade for a year. It was after this year that I fell into a Third Grade position and found my calling! I love this grade level and hope to stay here for many years.

Lisa Betourne - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: lbetourne@mr238.org
Biography: Hi! My name is Lisa Betourne. I have been a teacher since 2011. I have taught kindergarten, 5th grade, 2nd grade, and 3rd grade. I just had a daughter, Ava, on August 5th, 2016. I love teaching and love seeing students grow throughout the year!

Joan Blindt - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School

Music Teacher

Phone: Ext: | Email: jblindt@mr238.org
Biography: BA in 1981 from Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, Ia; Double Major in Elementary Education and Piano Pedagogy; Have taught General Music/Chorus since 1981, (some full-time, some part time) in Roseville Unit Schools, then Monmouth-Roseville Schools; Presently K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd General Music Teacher at Lincoln and Harding buildings. Church Organist and Choir Director (Raritan St. Pat's) since 1981, Private Music teacher since 1981

Jill Carlson - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: jcarlson@mr238.org
Biography: I attended Garfield School, Central Jr. High School and Monmouth High School in Monmouth! I then attended Western Illinois University. I have been teaching since 1994.

Janet Cheek - Harding Primary School

Library Media Center

Phone: Ext: | Email: jcheek@mr238.org
Biography:

Jim Cole - Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

Baseball- Head Coach | Basketball (Girls)- Head Coach | Physical Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: jcole@mr238.org
Biography: I have been with Monmouth-Roseville since 2006. Previously I taught in the Southern Unit 120 for 16 years and West Central Unit District 1 year. I have two children that both Graduated from Monmouth-Roseville. Drew Cole and Erika Cole. I coach both Girls Basketball and Boys Baseball at the High School.

Krissy Conklen - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School

Assistant Principal | District Office | ESL Director

Phone: Ext: | Email: kconklen@mr238.org
Biography:

Barbara DuPre - Harding Primary School

Secretary

Phone: Ext: | Email: bdupre@mr238.org
Biography:

Kathy Elliott - Harding Primary School

Title I Reading

Phone: Ext: | Email: kelliott@mr238.org
Biography:

Jeff Ewing - Harding Primary School

Principal

Phone: Ext: | Email: jewing@mr238.org
Biography: I am the father of two wonderful children. I grew up on a farm outside of Monmouth. I received both my Bachelor of Science degree and Master of Science degree from Western Illinois University.

Lynn Finch - Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School

Art

Phone: Ext: | Email: lfinch@mr238.org
Biography: A 1981 Summa Cum Laude graduate of Western Illinois University with a B.A. in Fine Art. Areas of specialization include a comprehensive major in studio and visual arts education as well a minor in literature. She is a member of the Phi Kappa Phi and Kappa Delta Pi national honor societies as well as the National Art Education Association. Ms. Finch graduated from Western Illinois University after completing an accelerated 3 year teacher preparation program followed by student teaching experiences at Harrison Elementary School in Davenport, IA and Rock Island Sr. High School. She began teaching for the Monmouth-Roseville school district in January of 1985 with the specific task of building an elementary art program and formal visual arts curriculum in a district that had previously had none. Prior to her work with Monmouth-Roseville she served students in the former Roseville and Yorkwood school districts as well pre-student teaching candidates at Monmouth College where she was both a member of their adjunct faculty and an 18 year instructor for their College for Kids program.

Blanca Godina - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade | Bilingual

Phone: Ext: | Email: bgodina@mr238.org
Biography: I was born in Galesburg, IL and have lived most of my life in Monmouth, IL. I have a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with endorsements in bilingual education and TESOL from New Mexico Highlands University. I began teaching in 2009 and could not imagine doing anything else!

Eric Hanneman - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade | Special Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: ehanneman@mr238.org
Biography:

Glenn Hoyt - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

District Office | Technology

Phone: Ext: | Email: ghoyt@mr238.org
Biography:

Donald Johnson - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

District Office | Technology

Phone:309-715-7222 Ext: | Email: dj@mr238.org
Biography:

Betsy Johnston - Lincoln Early Childhood School,Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School,Monmouth-Roseville High School

Nurse

Phone: Ext: | Email: bjohnston@mr238.org
Biography:

Nicole Lincoln - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade | 3rd Grade | Special Education

Phone: Ext: | Email: nlincoln@mr238.org
Biography: I graduated from Monmouth College in 1999 with a B.A. in elementary education. For ten years I had the opportunity to substitute teach and assist my husband on our farm, while nurturing our three children Dakota, Sheyenne and Austin. I formerly taught kindergarten and preschool and recently received my Special Education endorsement from the University of Illinois. My youngest son, Austin's autism diagnosis sparked my interest in the special education field.

Melinda Lipes - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: mlipes@mr238.org
Biography: Education: B.S. in Elementary Education from Western Illinois- 2006. Experience: I have been teaching in the Monmouth-Roseville School District for 8 years. In 2007, I began my teaching career as a first grade teacher at Roseville Elementary and taught there for three years. I then moved to Lincoln Early Childhood where I taught first grade for another three years. Currently, I am teaching second grade.

Sara Mendez - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade | Bilingual

Phone: Ext: | Email: smendez@mr238.org
Biography: Visit our website: http://harding2me.weebly.com.

Katy Morrison - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: kmorrison@mr238.org
Biography: I graduated from Monmouth College in 2007 and have been teaching ever since. Throughout my career, I have had the opportunity to teach 3rd grade, 2nd grade and 1st grade. I love being a Monmouth-Roseville Titan!

Brenda Secor - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade | ESL

Phone: Ext: | Email: bsecor@mr238.org
Biography: Mrs. Secor has been teaching since 1990. She has taught Kindergarten, 1st grade, 2nd grade, 3rd grade, and 5th grade. She also has experience helping other teachers as a mentor and an Instructional Coach. She earned her Bachelors degree from Western Illinois University and returned to WIU for her Masters in Educational Leadership. She is married and has two sons. In her spare time she likes to go camping with her extended family and attend her son's sporting events.

Candy Smith - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: csmith@mr238.org
Biography: I have taught third grade in the Monmouth Roseville District for many years. It is a job I love.

Laura Stockdale - Harding Primary School

3rd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: lstockdale@mr238.org
Biography: Education: I graduated in 2005 with my degree in Elementary Education from Illinois State University. Experience: I have been teaching 3rd grade at Harding Primary School since 2010. I've really enjoyed teaching 3rd Grade!

Brooke Streight - Harding Primary School

School Counselor

Phone: Ext: | Email: bstreight@mr238.org
Biography: Education: *Wyoming Valley West High School- Plymouth, PA *Bachelor of Science in Psychology -College Misericordia- Dallas, PA * Masters of Science in School Counseling- University of Scranton- Scranton, PA *Certification in Elementary Guidance Counseling Pennsylvania Department of Education *Certification in School Counseling Illinois Department of Education

Kelley Whitsitt - Harding Primary School,Central Intermediate School,Monmouth-Roseville Junior-High School

Speech-Language Pathologist

Phone: Ext: | Email: kwhitsitt@mr238.org
Biography:

Nancy Youngquist - Harding Primary School

2nd Grade

Phone: Ext: | Email: nyoungquist@mr238.org
Biography: I have been teaching since 2012. I have a bachelors degree from Monmouth College and have completed my Library Science Degree. I am married and have two daughters, both in college. I love working with children and finding ways to make each and every student succeed in every subject.